Site Menu
BOOKS, eBOOKS, MEDIA
Book & eBooks
Films, Videos & Audio
Can't Find a Book at the EdCC Library?
ARTICLES & DATABASES
Search the library databases
Off Campus Log On
Can't Find an Article?
RESEARCH HELP
Research Basics
Developing a Topic
Video Tutorials
Plagiarism
Resource Guides
Citation Guides
Ask-a-Librarian
ABOUT THE LIBRARY
Hours & Location
Library Collections
Mission|Vision|Goals
Library Staff
Library Guidelines
Technology
Art in the Library
Community
CWU Library
SERVICES FOR STUDENTS
Find your textbook
Borrowing Materials
Study Areas
Group Study Rooms
Technology
CWU Students
SERVICES FOR FACULTY
@ Your Library
Instruction
Information Literacy
Collection Development
Borrowing Books & Media
Reserves
Faculty Resource Center
Find Articles
*RECOMMENDED* The databases below cover a wide range of topics and subjects and are great starting points for finding articles from academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
All Databases by Subject
As an Edmonds CC student, faculty or staff member you have access to all of the library databases. Use them to find encyclopedias, journals, magazines, newspapers, images, primary source materials, statistics and other materials.
- All Subjects
- Academic Search PremierMulti-disciplinary database with articles from over 8,450 journals, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles
- Alt-Press WatchFull text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
- Books 24x7Full text of books, journals, and research reports in information technology, business, and wellness
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)Collection of over 400 full text electronic books. Formerly NetLibrary
- eLibraryCollection of full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books and TV, radio and government transcripts, maps and audio/video resources
- Ethnic NewsWatchInterdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineReference source for finding short articles, biographical information and useful definitions.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryElectronic encyclopedias in the areas of health, science, art, history, biography, social sciences and more.
- JSTORDigitized collection of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources.
- National NewspapersFull text articles from local, national, and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and Christian Science Monitor.
- New York TimesFull text articles covering 1980 to the present
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextViewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
- ProQuestMulti-disciplinary database with full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers, including 16 Washington State newspapers, and the New York Times
- Western NewsstandProvides full-text coverage of major Washington newspapers including the daily newspapers from Seattle, Tacoma, Spokane and Vancouver, plus selected coverage of other regional sources.
- History & Culture
- ARTstorThousands of digital images, including paintings, sculpture, photographs, posters and architecture
- Contemporary Literary Criticism SelectFull text critical essays on authors and their works from academic journals. Search on the genre, by author or book title.
- CultureGramsCountry profiles with information on political, cultural, economic and social institutions and traditions.
- Global Road WarriorCountry information on business travel, telecommunications and cultural information.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York TimesFull page and article images with searchable full text for issues dating back to 1851 to 2007
- World History in ContextReference source covering contemporary world history with encyclopedia articles, primary sources, academic journals, audio and video.
- Science & Health
- Access ScienceOver 8,000 research articles and 1300 high-quality illustrations as well as biographies and the latest breaking news in the fields of science and technology.
- CINAHLNursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles and cited references.
- Health Reference Center - AcademicHealth-research related information from medical and professional journals, general health magazines and reference sources.
- ProQuest Family HealthCollection of health-related periodicals covering food and nutrition, women's health, sports injuries, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
- Business, Careers & Education
- A to Z World BusinessComprehensive resource for success in international business, covering 100 countries.
- ABI Trade and IndustryBusiness periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationMain source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
- College Source Online [Staff only]Provides access to college catalogs for 27,000 U.S. and international colleges and universities. Available for on-campus use only.
- Global Road WarriorCountry information on business travel, telecommunications and cultural information.
- Hoover's OnlineCompany, business and marketing information, including company profiles and financials as well as IPO, market and industry news.
- Vocational BiographiesOnline Career biographies of up to 1001 real people, including work experience, education, training and success stories.
- WOISInformation and research on careers, schools and training programs in Washington State provided by WOIS/The Career Information System, a private nonprofit organization.
- Legal
- Westlaw CampusLegal resources including decisions from all federal and state courts since 1789, all federal and state statutes, 41 state administrative codes, articles on court decisions and statutes from American Law Reports, law reviews and journals, and the American Jurisprudence legal encyclopedia.
NEW!
- AtoZ World BusinessComprehensive resource for success in international business, covering 100 countries.
- CINAHLNursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles and cited references.
- Filmakers Library OnlineCollection of over 1,000 films, including biographies, documentaries and interviews. Search by title, topic, director; or browse the complete list.

Loading...
