Getting Started!
OK, so you’re motivated to continue your education, but you need some financial support to move toward your academic goals. Although there is grant and scholarship money out there just waiting for you, it can take time and know-how to find financial resources that fit your interests and circumstances.
To help you locate appropriate scholarships, we’ve gathered information to help you understand the types of resources available and how to successfully locate the online scholarship resources provided by:
- Edmonds Community College Library
- Edmonds Community College Resources
- local, state and federal governments
- private organizations and associations
Books in the EdCC Library
The books listed below are in the Reference Collection of the EdCC Library. To find them, click on the title for the call number.
Resources at Edmonds CC
At the Edmonds CC Library
Below are books in the EdCC Library Collection, along with two databases to help you find information on scholarships. Click on the title of each to find out where they are located.
- CollegeSource OnlineON CAMPUS USE ONLY. Click on Educational Resources, then Financial Aid Resources
- WOISLibrary database. Search first by occupation. Then look for under the associations heading for web sites which might contain information on scholarships in the specific career.
- Scholarships 101: The Real-World Guide to Getting Cash for CollegeElectronic book. Click on the title to access the book.
- Don't Miss Out: The Ambitious Student's Guide to Financial AidIn the Library Circulating Collection.
Call number LB2337.4.L44 2005 - Peterson's F our-Year Colleges 2008In the Library Reference Collection
Call number L901.P447 2008 - Peterson's Two Year Colleges 2007In the Library Reference Collection
Call number LB2328.P44T85 2007 - Taming the Tuition Tiger: Getting the Money to Graduate--With 529 Plans, Scholarships, Financial Aid and MoreElectronic book. Click on the title to access the book.
- College Costs and Financial Aid Handbook 2001In the Library Circulating Collection
Call number LB2342.C633 2000
Your Library
Web site:
http://www.edcc.edu/library/
Contact us:
Reference: 425-640-1472
Circulation: 425-640-1529
For Research Help:
Ask-a-Librarian




Loading...
