Skip to main content
Encyclopedias and Reference Books
Use the online encyclopedias below to find background information on topics related to your research.
MLA Citation Guide
Click on the button for the MLA style guide on the Edmonds CC library website.
Books and eBooks
Books give you in-depth information on your topic. Search the library catalog to find books on your topic.
You can do a quick search in the box below or search using the full catalog: EdCC Library Catalog.
Articles from magazines, and newspapers
Find articles on your topic by searching current magazines, newspapers and journals in the library databases below.
General reference collection of full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books and TV, radio and government transcripts, maps and audio/video resources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
Full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers, including 16 Washington State newspapers, and the New York Times
Logon from Off-campus:
As an Edmonds CC student, you can use these databases from off-campus with proper identification.
When you click on a link to a database (ProQuest, etc.) from off-campus, a login page will appear asking for your last name and your student ID number. Fill these in as such:
EdCC ID#: [your student/staff ID number]
LAST NAME: [your full last name]
EdCC ID#: 955999999
LAST NAME: Smith
Library Reference Desk: 425.640.1472 | Chat online: Ask-a-Librarian