Resource Guides: Health 100 Contemporary Health: Finding Scholarly Articles

Finding Scholarly Research Articles in Our Collection

Below are the core and multi-disciplinary and health-related databases selected specifically for your Health 100 research.

You may also search the library's entire collection using our O neSearch search engine.

If you are have difficulty understanding the scholarly articles, use the Reading and Understanding Scholarly Articles resources. For search strategies and tips in using the databases, use the Database Search Tips tutorial below. You can also view the EBSCOhost Advanced Searching tutorial on this page for help in searching the

Database Search Tips

Research Databases

Relevant Health Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed journals, Nursing/Allied Health trade publications, and Evidence Based Care Sheets. Limited to four simultaneous users.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, magazines and newspaper covering nutrition, women's health, sports injuries
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals and magazines on the subjects of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines

Mutli-Subject Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed/scholarlyjournals, magazines and newspapers
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer reviewed/scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.

Ask a Librarian!

Ask a Librarian!
- Chat available 24x7
(Phone and email answered during regular hours)

LOGON FROM OFF-CAMPUS:

Current Edmonds College students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off-campus using their Triton ID.

1. Go to the Edmonds College Library website

2. Click on the Databases box and then choose the database you want to search. A login page will appear asking for your Triton ID and password (see example below). Faculty and Staff - Please login using your campus login credentials.

If you have difficulties accessing the resources, try our troubleshooting tips for possible solutions or contact me or chat with a librarian 24x7.