Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for everything
Use OneSearch to find books, articles and films in one search.
LOGON FROM OFF-CAMPUS:
Current Edmonds College students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off-campus using their Triton ID.
1. Go to the Edmonds College Library website
2. Under Library Resources, click on the Books, eBooks, Articles & Films link and search alphabetically or by subject for the database you wish to use (ProQuest, etc.)
3. Click on the name of the database and a login page will appear asking for your Triton ID and password (see example below). Faculty and Staff - Please login using your campus credentials (firstname.lastname/password; please note that some faculty and staff may have a network username that's 8 characters long, typically first initial and 7 characters of their last name).
If you have difficulties accessing the resources, try our troubleshooting tips for possible solutions or contact me or chat with a librarian 24x7.
Health/Healthcare Information Databases
The two subject databases listed below cover health and healthcare topics and issues. Many articles are available full-text and can be printed, saved or emailed.
Nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles and cited references.
Consumer Health Database
Health-focused database with articles covering nutrition, women's health, sports injuries, midwifery, eye care and dentistry
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full-text database providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Online Reference Resources
The Library also has a general encyclopedia and health and medical encyclopedias that can be used to find health related articles. Many articles are available full-text and can be printed, saved or emailed.
Lexicomp Online - Drug Information Database
On campus use only. Point of care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, and other tools.
Databases to Find Magazine, Newspaper & Journal Articles
These general databases contain magazine, newspaper or journal articles covering a variety of subjects including healthcare topics. Many articles are available full-text and can be printed, saved or emailed.
Academic Search Premier
Multi-subject database with articles from scholarly/academic journals, magazines and newspapers
Multi-subject database with articles from alternative and independent presses.
Multi-subject database with articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers
Multi-subject database with articles from journals, magazines and newspapers, and reference book entries, TV, radio and government transcripts, maps and audio/video resources.