HIST033 U.S. History II - Case Studies Resources - Larry Breslauer's Class: Find More Resources on Your Case Study

Reference source for finding short articles, biographical information and useful definitions.

Provides extensive coverage of the Modern World with content from over 2,000 primary sources, 25 reference titles and 110 academic journals.

Full-text articles from academic journals, magazines, and newspapers, including 16 Washington State newspapers, and the New York Times

Multi-disciplinary database with articles from over 8,450 journals, with full text for more than 4,650 of those titles

Collection of full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books and TV, radio and govern.ment transcripts, maps and audio/video resources

Compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration

Primary resources covering the history of law and government in the United States.

The United States Government's official website for the Constitution.

Created by Graduate Center, CUNY and George Mason University.

Presented by THOMAS.gov, the Library of Congress source for federal legislative information.

Presented by Cornell University Law School

***RECOMMENDED RESOURCE***
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts. (from the website)

Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population Survey

Employed persons by detailed occupation, sex, race, and Hispanic or Latino ethnicity

U. S. Census Bureau

Presented by University of Virginia Library. Describes the people and the economy of the US for each state and county from 1790 to 1970

U. S. Census Data, includes demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries.

United States Library of Congress

Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
University of Texas at Austin