Skip to main content
BRIDGE Textbook Resources
BRIDGE Books on Reserve in the Library
There are several books are on Reserve in the library for your BRIDGE classes. You may check them out for one week. Ask for them at the Circulation Desk. You will need your EdPass to check them out.
Quick Links to Find Magazine and Newspaper Articles
Search for articles in magazines, newspapers or journals in the databases listed here. Most articles are available full-text and can be printed, saved or emailed.
Includes full-text magazines, newspapers, reference books and TV, radio and government transcripts, maps and audio/video resources.
Includes full-text and indexing of articles from over 2000 magazines and journals, including Washington State newspapers, and the New York Times.
Opposing Viewpoints Reference Center
Provides viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Welcome to the Resource Guide for BRIDGE 90/110. Use the books and other resources in this guide to help you improve your reading skills and succeed in this course.
Use the tabs above to find good fiction books to read as well as strategiesand resources to help you improve your reading skills and succeed in this class.
In addition, don't forget the college has many resources to help you succeed! Check the Student Services page for a list of them.
Checkout this video on information overload!
Library Reference Desk: 425.640.1472 | Chat online: Ask-a-Librarian