Child, Youth, and Family Studies Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) Degree Program: Statistics & Data Sets

Demographics

Health

Education

Reports

Demographics

Health

Centers for Disease Control

Health and Human Services

Census Bureau

Education

U.S. Department of Education (from the website)

The Institute of Education Sciences (IES), consisting of four centers, focuses on funding education research and evaluation.

• National Center for Education Research (NCER)

• National Center for Special Education Research (NCSER)

• The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
• The National Center for Education Evaluation and Regional Assistance (NCEE)

Early learning work at IES includes the following programs and studies:

• NCER’s Early Learning program funds research on prekindergarten children (age 3–5 years) in center-based settings.

• NCSER’s Early Intervention and Early Learning in Special Education program funds research on infants, toddlers, and young children (birth–5 years) with or at risk for disabilities.

• NCES’s early learning research activities include the Early Childhood Longitudinal Study (ECLS) program and the National Household Education Surveys Program (NHES).

• NCEE’s early learning activities are conducted under several programs, including the Regional Educational Laboratory (REL) program, the What Works Clearinghouse (WWC), and evaluation studies.

• English Learners in Public Schools

• NCES's School Locator

U.S. National Statistics Sites

• State Health Facts (Kaiser Family Foundation)

• WHO Global Health Observatory

• Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health (DRC)

U.S. State and County Statistics Sites

• America's Health Rankings

• County Health Rankings

• Dartmouth Atlas of Health Care

• SHADAC's Data Center

• State Cancer Profiles (CDC)

• Health System Tracker (Kaiser Family Foundation)

U.S. Statistics for Specific Topics / Groups

• American Hospital Directory

• Cancer Facts & Statistics (ACS)

• Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health (DRC)

• Disability (U.S. Census Bureau)

• Fertility (U.S. Census Bureau)

• HCUPNet (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project)

• Health Insurance (U.S. Census Bureau)

• Heart Disease Facts and Statistics (CDC)

• Heart Disease and Stroke Statistics (AHA)

• Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR) Annual Reports

• Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) Data

• SAMSHA State Report, National Survey on Drug Use and Health, US States, Washington

• Vaccination Coverage in the U.S

Additional CDC Publications of U.S. Statistics

• Health, United States

• Healthy People

Global Health Statistics

Aging

• AgingStats.gov including U.S. Government Interagency Forum Report
• HHS-Administration for Community Living 
• Statistics on the Aging Population

Children

• Casey Family - State Investment Data
• Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
• Child Welfare Information Gateway
• Childstats.gov
• Data Resource for Child & Adolescent Health
• Kids Count Data Center
• National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect
• National Historical Geographic Information System
• Pew Research Center Social Trends Interactive
• Population Reference Bureau
• Statistical Abstract of the United States

Global

• IPUMS Provides integrated population and survey data. IPUMS is a part of the Minnesota Population Center at the University of Minnesota
  • IPUMS-USA
  • IPUMS-CPS
  • IPUMS International

• United Nations Data -Provided by United Nations Statistics Division
• World Bank Data - Available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.

Multiple Collections

• APA Data Set Collection - American Psychological Association
• Data-Planet - A product of Sage Publishing