Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Engineering Students: Transfer Info: Other WA Schools

Resources to help Engineering students successfully navigate EC, transfer, and more.

Central Washington University

CWU Logo

Engineering Transfer Contact:

Sathy Rajendran, Department Chair

Email: Sathyanarayanan.Rajendran@cwu.edu

Phone: 509-963-1152

Computer Science Transfer Contact:

Megan McConnell, Advisor-Recruiter

Email: Megan.McConnell@cwu.edu

Phone: 509-963-1455

Additional email: compsci@cwu.edu

Department Sites:

Pacific Lutheran University

Pacific Lutheran University

Contact:

Dr. Katrina Hay, Associate Professor of Physics

Email: hay@plu.edu

Phone: 253-538-5999

Saint Martin's University

St. Martin's Logo

Transfer Admissions Counselor:

Caitlin Gordon

Email: cgordon@stmartin.edu

Phone: 360-438-4594

Department Sites:

Eastern Washington University

EWU logo

Computer Science Advising Contact:

Sherry Mowatt, Admin Specialist, CSTEM

Email: smowatt@ewu.edu

Phone: 509-359-6244

Western Washington University

WWU logo

Engineering & Design Department Contact:

Lisa Ochs, Pre-major Advisor

Email: lisa.ochs@wwu.edu

Phone: 360-650-4132

Computer Science Department Contact:

Mary Hall, CS Program Coordinator

Email: mary.hall@wwu.edu

Phone: 360-650-2300

Seattle University

Seattle University Logo

Contact:

College of Science and Engineering Advising Office

Email: se-adv@seattleu.edu

Phone: 206-220-2500

Department Sites:

Gonzaga University

Gonzaga University logo

Engineering and Computer Science Contact:

Audrey Minton, Senior Transfer Admission Counselor

Email: minton@gonzaga.edu

Phone: 509-313-6579

What you should know:

All Engineering degrees are direct admissions except the Computer Science program. You must meet the following criteria prior to admission:

  • at least 1 year of academic coursework from a regionally accredited institution (like EC!) with a minimum 2.7 cumulative GPA
  • 1 year of college calculus with a GPA of 2.5 or higher,

OR

  • if applying with less than one year of coursework, all high school admissions requirements must be met, in addition to one semester of college calculus with a grade of 2.5 or higher and one additional course in Engineering, Programming, Physics, or General Chemistry

 

DigiPen

Digipen logo

Advising Contact:

Teresa Boyes, Director of Student Success

Email: tboyes@digipen.edu

Phone: 425-629-5088

Faculty Contact:

Dr. Jeremy Thomas, Electrical & Computer Engineering Department Chair

Email: jthomas1@digipen.edu

Phone: 425-629-5086