Triton Pride! Library Resources for Athletes on the Go!: Online Library Resources & Research Help

Your EdPass is your library card.  Be sure to bring it with you when you come to the library so you can:

• check out books (including textbooks)
• print from computers
• change your password
• make photocopies

The Research Process

Get help with: research basics topic development  finding credible sources citation styles avoiding plagiarism

Assignment Calculators

eBooks and streaming videos can be found by searching the library catalog or use the links below to search within a specific collection.

ebrary Full text book collection covering multiple subject areas, including U.S. History, Nursing & Allied Health, and Computers.

Books 24x7   Full text of books, journals, and research reports in information technology, business, and wellness.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) Full text ebooks in Allied Health, Career Guides, College Success and Nursing

Gale Virtual Reference Library Over 100 electronic encyclopedias in the  areas of health, science, art, history, biography, social sciences and more.

You also can search Books, eBooks, Articles, and Films databases.
2. Try a keyword search on a topic such as soccer or athlete.

3. Try a keyword search on a phrase like Title IX or physical education.

4. When you find a book you like, check to see if it is print or ebook.  You can view the ebooks online and find the print books in our shelved collection. Write down the call number of the print book so you can find it on the shelves. The books are in order by Library of Congress Classification System which tells you the subject of each book.

Find Articles in newspapers magazines and Journals:

Current Edmonds College students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off-campus using their Triton ID.

1. Go to the Edmonds College Library website

2. Click on the Databases box and then choose the database you want to search. A login page will appear asking for your Triton ID and password (see example below). Faculty and Staff - Please login using your campus login credentials.

If you have difficulties accessing the resources, try our troubleshooting tips for possible solutions or contact me or chat with a librarian 24x7.

Broaden your search beyond our library and use the World Cat/OCLC to search for books and articles in libraries throughout Washington State (and worldwide). 

When you find your book or article, we can request it through Inter-Library Loan and have it sent to Edmonds CC library for you to pick up. (Note: This service cannot be used for textbooks.)