Library Resources for Other Areas of Interest

Edmonds College Library Resource Guides

Search the Library's Resource Guides
Use these guides to find resources and information on other subjects that may interest you. The guides are organized by subject, academic program and course. Contact the Library if you need more help.

Finding Library Books and Articles on Other Subjects

Books

Here's the Library's eBook Collection Page
Go to the Search a Database box and click on "eBooks" to find ebooks on subjects that interest you.

You can also search the library catalog:

Articles

Here's the Library's Articles and Databases page
The library has general and subject databases you can search to find articles on interest in different subject areas. And you can search them for off-campus with your Triton ID and Canvas password.

Need Research Help?

Ask a Librarian

Get 24/7 help with your research!

Edmonds College Online Courses and eLearning Department

CANVAS Login
Log in to your CANVAS account.
START (Student Technology Advice and Resource Team)p
Visit START in LYN 305, or contact at start@edmail.edcc.edu or 425.640.1101.
eLearning Department
This department directs and supports the technology needs for all of Edmonds eLearning courses and programs.

Logging on from off-campus:

Current Edmonds College students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off-campus using their Triton ID.

1. Go to the Edmonds College Library website

2. Under Library Resources, click on the Books, eBooks, Articles & Films link and search alphabetically or by subject for the database you wish to use (ProQuest, etc.)

3. Click on the name of the database and a login page will appear asking for your Triton ID and password (see example below). Faculty and Staff - Please login using your campus credentials (firstname.lastname/password; please note that some faculty and staff may have a network username that's 8 characters long, typically first initial and 7 characters of their last name).

If you have any question, use the troubleshooting page or ask a librarian.

MOOCs: Massive Open Online Courses - Open and Free Courses on the Internet

MOOC: (Massive Open Online Courses) is the term adopted for free open online courses offered over the Internet by universities and colleges.

Below are some of the largest and most well known MOOCs for taking free courses online.

Coursera
One of the main MOOC providers. Includes free online courses offered by many universities in the United States and beyond.
edX
MOOC provider in partnership with MIT and Harvard universities and courses from the University of California, Berkeley and The University of Texas System.
Udacity
MOOC provider originating at Stanford University
Academic Earth
MOOC owned by Consumer Media Network in partnership with Temple University’s Fox School of Business.
Open2Study
Backed by Open Universities Australia (OUA), an Australian leader in accredited online education
Annenberg Learner Series
Provides" teacher resources and professional development across the curriculum" but also has great resources for individual learning.

Family Life Education - Parenting Guide: Library Resources for Other Areas of Interest