Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular and Scholarly Sources: The Information Cycle
Can't find an article through the Edmonds databases?
Use the search tools below to find academic/scholarly articles beyond our library.
Search for articles in libraries throughout Washington State (and worldwide). When you find an article, we can request it through Inter-Library Loan and have it sent to Edmonds CC library for you to pick up.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Collection of academic/scholarly journals from a range of disciplines providing free access to full text articles.
Search engine that can lead you to academic/scholarly articles, although most articles are not available for free, full text.
Search for everything
Use OneSearch to find books, articles and films in one search.
Search a library database
Search for articles in magazines, newspapers or journals in the databases listed here. Many articles are available full-text and can be printed, saved or emailed.
For help accessing the databases from off campus, click here.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed/scholarlyjournals, magazines and newspapers
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and conference papers, as well as ebooks, covering all sociological subjects
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, magazine, and newspapers from ethnic, minority and native presses.
Alt-Press Watch This link opens in a new window
Articles from alternative and independent peer reviewed/scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer reviewed/scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.