Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Child, Youth, and Family Studies Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) Degree Program: CYFS 430: Trauma and Resilience in Children, Youth, and Families

Welcome!

Welcome to the course page for CYFS 430, Trauma and Resilience in Child, Youth and Families. 

Use the books to gain an overview of the topics, and the journals to find relevant research articles. 

Want more resources? Use our OneSearch search engine to find books, articles and films in one search of the entire library collection or limit your search to just books or articles.  

 

Relevant eBooks on Trauma in our Library Collection

Below are ebooks from our ProQuest eBook Central library collection that may help you study issues on the topic of trauma.  The video will show you how to access them in the database. You can access them from off-campus using your Triton ID. 

Relevant Journals on Trauma in our Library Databases

Below are individual trauma related journals which you can access directly from off-campus using your Triton ID. 

Logon From Off-Campus:

Current Edmonds College students, faculty and staff can access these databases from off-campus using their Triton ID.

1. Go to the Edmonds College Library website

2. Under Library Resources, click on the Books, eBooks, Articles & Films link and search alphabetically or by subject for the database you wish to use (ProQuest, etc.)

3. Click on the name of the database and a login page will appear asking for your Triton ID and password (see example below). Faculty and Staff - Please login using your campus credentials (firstname.lastname/password; please note that some faculty and staff may have a network username that's 8 characters long, typically first initial and 7 characters of their last name).

Triton ID example s.student1234 and password

If you have difficulties accessing the resources, try our troubleshooting tips for possible solutions or contact me or chat with a librarian 24x7.

Writing the Literature Review

Below are two video presentations to help you understand how to write a literature review which is a summary of what you have learned about your topic based on the research you have conducted on it.

Presented by North Carolina State University Library


 

Presented by the University of Maryland

Organizations